Skip to content

Get fit, make new friends and Step into Life!

November 21, 2012

Earlier this year I decided that I wanted to find a training partner to add a new dimension to my workouts and results. I had recently met Kerri at our fabulous local women’s business network Ipswich Women in Business. Kerri has her own group training business Step into Life here in Ipswich so I thought I would see if she might be interested. I was initially a little nervous about approaching her because we had only met once or twice but I overcame my shyness and plucked up the courage to ask. I was delighted when she actually said yes and that she had been looking for something similar. Over the last six months not only have I have developed a love of boxing (Kerri’s influence) but we have also found in each other a treasured friend.

“Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work.”

Research shows that women in particular who workout together see better fitness results. Training together also provides an opportunity to connect on a regular basis and build friendship which is essential for our emotional and psychological wellbeing and according to Real Age, keeps you young!

Kerri has generously offered a complimentary pass to one of her sessions in Limestone Park for one of my local readers. That’s right you can Step into Life right here in Ipswich at a time that suits you! So why not push past your fears like I did and shoot Kerri an email at ipswichcentral@stepintolife.com. Let her know I sent you over, trust me no matter what your fitness level or personal circumstances she has something for everyone and will take care of you!

I look forward to hearing about the new recruits next Wednesday!

From → Health, Relationships

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

