Skip to content

Wishing you a very vintage Valentines…..

February 14, 2013

V Day

I hope you have been enjoying the romance of this week and showering your precious ones with outrageous acts of love. I have been pretty spoiled this week on Tuesday I spent the afternoon with the women in our family (a rare mid week treat), a special parcel arrived in last night’s post, café date with a friend this morning before work and tonight I spent the evening with two of my favourite boys….my nephews whom I have grown to love and adore. Maybe I am just a little old-fashioned but there is something precious about being with children, they remind us of the eternal truth that we sometimes forget in the pace of life, that to love and be loved is more wonderful than anything and worth more than all the riches in the world. Love, pure and beautiful agape, our source of energy and life and joy, our well spring. May it fill our hearts and homes today and always…..

From → Relationships

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

