Skip to content

Anzac Day races, Wondai

April 25, 2013

I think of my grandfather who served in WW1 – I remember him as a child and as a woman through his memoirs which my Uncle published a few years back – he passed on when I was only young – leaving me a small inheritance which helped me through my University studies – I honour him and the legacy of freedom that he left me…. anzac

Today we celebrated Anzac Day in our new community of the South Burnett.

584

Then onto the races at Wondai!

602 606 615 “At the going down of the sun and in the morning. We will remember them.”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

